ECNC Group people
• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

The ECNC Group has around 50 staff members of various nationalities. The ECNC-BN staff and the ECNC-CM staff are the coordinating bodies of the ECNC Group, and consist of a dynamic team of dedicated people. The staff assist the other bodies of the ECNC Group and take care of the daily operations. They provide project coordination, communication and information services, and logistical support to these bodies as well as to external parties.

The following chart shows the ECNC Group's structure:

Organisation chart

The Board provides leadership and legitimacy and is in charge of the strategic development of the ECNC Group. Its president is Sir Brian Unwin from the United Kingdom and its vice-president is Hendrik Oosterveld.

Hendrik Oosterveld
The Netherlands



Prof dr Mustafa Kemal Yalınkılıç

Scientific Council
The Scientific Council addresses the scientific and quality assurance aspects of the ECNC Group’s working areas. Its chair is Dr Sjur Baardsen, of the University of Life Sciences in Norway. Vice-chair is Dr David Green, President of the Advisory Board of the Coastal & Marine Union (EUCC) from the United Kingdom.

Dr Sjur Baardsen

Dr David Green
United Kingdom

Sjur Baardsen

David Green
Management Team
The Management Team oversees the daily operations of the ECNC Group. Its chair is Rob Wolters, Executive Director of ECNC-European Centre for Nature Conservation, and its vice-chair is Mike Mannaart, General Director of the Coastal & Marine Union (EUCC).

Rob Wolters
The Netherlands

Mike Mannaart
The Netherlands

Rob Wolters

Regional offices
The director of the Centro Mediterráneo is Carolina Perez. The regional office for East and Central Europe, the Caucasus and Central Asia in Zagreb is still in development.

Carolina Perez

Carolina Perez

  ECNC Group © 2012